California Therapy Solutions
Physical Therapy + Pilates = Optimal Movement

Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 58 customer reviews
"So much better after 6 sessions. Always friendly and able to explain exercises in a clear manner."
Oct 16, 2019
From Google
"Three members of my family have used CTS in Huntington Beach for an extended period of time. Each and every person is outstanding. I especially want to thank Jennifer Branson for getting me back on my feet!! I have used three other PT places but none compare to CTS!!"
Oct 11, 2019
From Google
"I really enjoyed the time of my treatment, all the employees were super nice. I have special appreciation for Nikki and Emi and everyone in CTS! Thank you all you for everything and I hope I start my Therapy again shortly."
Oct 10, 2019
From Google
"I visited Dennis, Jeff & Jonah for the past 6 weeks for some pain I'd been having in my tailbone and I'm so happy and so grateful that my pain has almost totally subsided. I'm sad to be leaving my morning workouts with them, the work is so beneficial not only to my injury, but also to my every day life. Very courteous and kind people, they help you with your pain and make things bearable again. Doris at the front was always so sweet and kind too! I'm glad I'm feeling better, but I'll miss them so much! If I ever need PT again, I wouldn't go anywhere else."
Oct 10, 2019
From Google
"This is the best physical therapy place I have ever been to. The therapists are knowledgeable, caring, and personable. My therapists were Dennis and a student Jeff. Dennis was an excellent supervisor. Jeff made a very painful situation bearable and strengthened my knees to the point I could continue at home. I enjoyed his delightful personality. I know he will make an excellent physical therapist. I will truly miss Jeff and thank him for all he has done for me. I recommended California Therapy Solutions to my friends already and will continue to recommend them, especially Dennis since Jeff returns to school soon. Paige, an aide, and Brianna, the receptionist, were friendly faces every visit, too."
Oct 09, 2019
"The most professional therapists, my therapist have been Bill and Yvonne . Great people."
Oct 08, 2019
From Google
"Knowledgeable and professional yet felt the warmth of human interaction. Young personable staff. Got great results and was able to take a 3 week road trip with their AWESOME help. Highly recommend."
Oct 06, 2019
From Google
"Anyone that needs Physical Therapy should come and work with Jimmy and the staff here at California Therapy Solutions I had an old injury on my left shoulder that i reinjured 2 months ago and i had 6 Therapy sessions with the team here and I'm back in shape Thank you Jimmy, Lorenz, Brie, Michelle, and Lina for you Professionalism and your support I'm very Grateful to have had the opportunity to get the care I needed to get my shoulder back in prime condition in such a short time Roland GG"
Oct 04, 2019
From Google
"I have had an amazing experience here. I’ve been consistently coming for 3 days a week for over 8 weeks. My improvement has been exceptional! Thanks to Bill and Yvonne for training me, pushing me to the next level, and being fun to be around! All of the PT and PT Aids are awesome here. They know what they’re doing! I highly recommend them for all of your physical therapy needs. In my case I am rehabbing from a torn ACL and meniscus. Thank you to the CTS team!"
Sep 25, 2019
From Google
"Christine and her team were absolutely amazing! If you ever need any PT services, search no more. Give them a chance. You wont regret it. Thank you Chirstine and team for taking such good care of me."
Sep 24, 2019
From Google
"My experience at this place has been overwhelmingly positive. The staff is professional yet kind, and the physical progress of my knee is quite obvious to me and my family. Additionally, Christine, who runs this clinic, provides a genuine sense of being cared for, which greatly helped my physical recovery."
Sep 24, 2019
From Google
"If you want the best physical therapy possible, go to California Therapy Solutions. I have been to other agencies—2 of them actually caused further injury—and found CTS to have the best therapists. My “team”—Nikki B, Emirates, and Doris were the best. They worked together, set goals and worked with me to develop strength and showed me how to incorporate the therapy into my daily routine. I have already recommended them to others and will continue to do so. Thank you CTS—I appreciate you all."
Sep 19, 2019
From Google
"Very professional staff. From the front desk Doris is sweet and helpful in scheduling and making me feel welcome. My therapist Nikki really knows exactly how to get the best results. I went from very difficult pain to no pain within several weeks. Excellent job! She is friendly and professional. She helped keep me motivated to progress. I highly recommend her. Nikki’s assistant Emi also is extremely knowledgeable in the area of exercise and fitness. She was sweet and helpful. Christine is another therapist who is really good. She is also a Pilates instructor. Great location, great people! Highly recommended!"
Sep 17, 2019
From Google
"Amazing the exceptional difference in quality and execution here at California Therapy Solutions. I have been to other physical therapy organizations and have not had the care and commitment to my well being as I have had here. My PT Nikki is amazing. She asks questions and listens to my symptoms and concerns. She works hard to resolve each problem through physical manipulation and development of an exercise program specific to my needs. I highly recommend her. I feel so much better!"
Sep 17, 2019
From Google
"Very good people."
Sep 14, 2019
From Google
Sep 13, 2019
From Google
"Bill was great and very informative about my injury so that I could understand what was going on anatomically. Everyone is very nice and helpful!"
Sep 12, 2019
From Google
"My experience with California Therapy has been absolutely wonderful. My Therapist Bill, and his entire staff have been extremely helpful with my Shoulder Injury. I don’t think I would be so far along in my recovery without them. Bill’s Tech, Yvonne has also been a pleasure to work with and I thank her for her patience helping me with my exercises. What a great place to recommend!"
Sep 10, 2019
From Google
"I'm not usually someone who does physical therapy but the front desk people are so kind and understanding. They really work with your schedule. The therapists are A M A Z ING!"
Sep 07, 2019
From Google
"Great therapist, top notch facility all around! Very friendly staff and amazing physical therapy from Jennifer. I would recommend highly!"
Sep 06, 2019
From Google
"Great staff. On time and thorough"
Sep 05, 2019
From Google
"I cannot say how pleased I am with CTS. I have had a severe injury to my cervical and thoracic spine, Megan was awesome working with my injury. I still have a long way to go but am glad they are part of my team."
Sep 03, 2019
"The entire staff at the CTS HB location are true professionals . My Therapist was Mark Sheptock, and his assistant Geo, I can't say enough about how much I feel working with them got me back on my feet and returning to work . I would highly recommend this Physical Therapy office to any one looking to start rehabilitation. I would give them a top notch rating . "
Aug 31, 2019
"California Therapy Solutions is fabulous!! Artie treated my stress fracture, back to normal! She's very knowledgeable and a massage magician! The office is professional and very friendly, exercise routines are top notch..... you will have great results! In 2014, after a double, serious wrist break, the same office rehabbed my hand to normal use, a miracle! They are the best!"
Aug 28, 2019
"Mark Sheptock was my Therapist at Huntington Beach location. Mark has a very pleasant personality, very knowledgeable and highly professional.The staff at Huntington Beach is very professional and efficient.During a couple of occasions when Mark was not available, another Therapist Arti was extremely helpful in answering my questions. Overall, I had a very pleasant and successful experience. I highly recommend them for any Physical Therapy treatments."
Aug 27, 2019
From Google
"The staff at this facility is so kind. They really care about helping you feel better and reaching your goals. There are so many options as far as equipment they can use. Bill and Yvonne work together to provide exercises and always explain things in a clear way. I highly recommend California Therapy Solutions."
Aug 20, 2019
From Google
"I had a wonderful experience at California therapy solutions both of my instructors Bill and Yvonne were at exceptionally patient and kind they were very supportive and also very educated on my situation I had exercises like I got to do every every week at home and I feel like my knee is going to work Just fine. Thank You to the team Deborah StClar"
Aug 20, 2019
From Google
"Just finished my first pilates equipment class with Tiane and staff. Great experience with great staff. I have been having private pilates sessions for two years and this group pilates session is an excellent compliment for dealing with my spinal stenosis and bone on bone hip problem. It is helping me to avoid surgery in both cases."
Aug 17, 2019
From Google
"The overall staff at the Costa Mesa location is fabulous. I worked with both Bill and Lindsay and was provided excellent care and instruction to work through issues with my knee. They always asked how things felt and wanted to make sure each time we worked on exercises and movements that challenged me but didn't hurt me. All the assistants were great and supportive as well. I miss going in to see the crew now that I am on the road to recovery! I highly recommend this facility!"
Aug 16, 2019
From Google
"This is my first time receiving PT at CTS in Huntington Beach. Arti was great in helping to improve my left hip and leg from muscle spasms. She understood my problem and addressed it with patience and professional knowledge. Her massage skills were gentle yet effective and has helped reduced my muscle pain. Arti's two PT assistants, Lahaina and Peter, were both very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable to help me with exercise treatments. It has been a very positive experience and I'm thankful and impressed by the professionalism and the quality of service by the entire staff. I highly recommend the CTS/HB."
Aug 14, 2019
From Google
"Extremely efficient in identifying not only the expressed issue(s), but with surrounding / contributing areas as well. Me - ACL repair 20 years ago, meniscus tearing and repairs are leading to a knee replacement in 10 years. Jennifer (site Director) is amazing in giving me back mobility and strangth I haven't felt in almost 10 years. I don't have much experience with any PT facility, and at first I thought I would be lost in translation between therapists. However not only do they have a system that cross informs each therapist, they review and adjust your future sessions as soon as they see progress it seems. Overall I am very appreciative of Jennifer, her staff, and facility."
Aug 13, 2019
From Google
"I have been assigned physical therapy treatments for 2 different problems: my torn rotator-cuff in my shoulder, and a chronic back condition. I have been to many P.T. centers over the years, but CTS has been the most professional and helpful. Megan Verrier, the head of the group, is extremely knowledgeable and prescribes the very best exercises for these specific problems. The staff is also excellent in every way and delightful to spend time with. I highly recommend this place over many others I have been to."
Aug 12, 2019
From Google
"Jennifer is my physical therapist at the Huntington Beach California Therapy Solutions and it has been such a positive and absolutely overall amazing experience. I had shoulder surgery which people are cautious and scared to get their shoulder worked on. It has been 7 weeks and from day 1 have NOT had any pain or discomfort. Jennifer is a shoulder genius and guru. Very gentle, cautious, and overall positive and encouraging attitude. The staff is very helpful, encouraging, and awesome. I would never go or trust anyone else."
Aug 08, 2019
From Google
"I'm so thankful to all the staff @ CTS!! I've been coming here for the past 3yr, two total knee replacements, and currently neck fusion. I totally trust this place, each time they have helped me to meet my goals. They are all very compassionate people that will work together with you to regain strength and function. Each appointment starts with a Licensed Physical Therapist, then on of the techs standby to ensure you understand your exercises and are doing them correctly. I love that the office is just the right sizeto give you all the attention that's necessary for a good recovery.I'm grateful to Mark Sheptock PT always concerned, always listening and evaluating my situation. Mark is very knowledgeable and helps me understand what I'm going thru and is patient in helping me get the very best outcome. All the techs are great too, Laura, Geo, Laheina, Kate, they are all helpful in making sure we know how to do our exercises safely and correctly. I highly recommend them to friends, family, neighbors. I am blessed to have such a great place I can count on to help me recover and be the very best that I can be!!"
Aug 06, 2019
"There are no words to describe how incredible this center is. The staff especially Christine, knows what they are doing and work with you. I highly reccomend them if you need PT for anything,"
Aug 06, 2019
From Google
"I have been coming here for 5 months after an ACL year and everyone is amazing!!! Jen has taken such great care of me!! Thank you to everyone!"
Jul 27, 2019
From Google
"Flexible scheduling, courteous, professional, always open to questions, and most importantly, effective treatment that set me up for success after my treatment was complete. They could not have made things more convenient for me, and I would recommend them to others without reservation."
Jul 26, 2019
From Google
Jul 25, 2019
From Google
"First off I want to thank all the staff for helping me feel welcome & doing a great job! A special thank you to Bryan who really went above & beyond with patient care. I felt taken care of and with weekly visits I was taken care without having to retell my injuries. He made an effort to get to know me & make me feel like a valued patient. Thank you Bryan! Also, thank you to Dennis who helped out with Bryan a awesome team together. I hope my experience with the Irvine team continues & makes every patient feel better & valued. "
Jul 23, 2019
"I have nothing but praise to say about my experience at California Therapy Solutions! From the time I entered in great pain to now feeling so much better is like a miracle. Always being greeted in a friendly way by Brianna and then by all the staff was very comfortable. All called me by name, and wearing their name tags helped me know who I was working with. The primary one I worked with was Christine, who is so knowledgeable and kind. Let me say that it was not always easy but truly worthwhile in all that she had me do. Then each of the other interns always making sure I was not in pain as I was given instruction on how to do each of the exercises to improve my knee was great. All in all this has been a very positive and healing experience which has me say to anyone considering therapy this is where you should go. A BIG thank you to all! "
Jul 23, 2019
"I couldn’t have been happier with my experience here. Christine is professional, knowledgeable, caring and compassionate. All of the aides (Emmy, Gary and Faith) were a pleasure to work with, as they helped put me through my exercise routine. Doris at the front desk is efficient and kind. It was a joy to have them help me get strong and healthy again."
Jul 22, 2019
From Google
"Arti, my physical therapist at the Huntington Beach California Therapy Solutions, has been such a positive experience. With Arti's knowledge, she understands my descriptions of my symptoms, explains the cause and presents treatment. Her deep massage and exercise treatments have made such a difference. Any setbacks during rehab are addressed with the same patience and knowledge. The staff and atmosphere are friendly and helpful."
Jul 20, 2019
From Google
"Everyone was sincerely interested in improving my back and hip pain. I was doubtful at first since my pain problems have been with me for many years. But to my amazement, after a few weeks l started to improve. It's all on me now to continue the work. My life is much better and I am optimistic that it will continue to improve, (:o)"
Jul 19, 2019
From Google
"Couldn’t be happier with the work of California Therapy Solutions. I was having major back and leg problems. Lindsay and the team did a fantastic job getting me feeling healthy again. I would recommend to anyone and everyone"
Jul 17, 2019
From Google
"This is my daughters account - my experience with California Therapy Solutions was beyond positive ! I was treated for a knee injury and after each visit felt confident that my recovery was always their primary goal ! I recommend this office for the positive vibes from the moment you walk in and for Lindsay’s excellent administrative style !!! I am looking forward to attending a Pilates class being offered to as an after care addition for strengthening my core!!"
Jul 16, 2019
From Google
"Couldn't have been happier with my experience. Christine is amazing and the entire staff is just great--so positive and caring. I'd give it 10 stars if I could! One thing I really appreciated is how they treated everyone with such respect and dignity. This is the place you want to send your loved ones to (or yourself)! As Irma wrote below, it feels like family here. And everyone pitches in with grace and good humor. I always walked out feeling much better than I did when I arrived, both mentally and physically!"
Jul 16, 2019
From Google
"I had gone through shoulder surgery and needed to select a physical therapy center. I chose California Therapy Solutions (Newport Beach). Why? I had heard CTS advertised at a World Team Tennis match the prior summer. I'm glad I selected CTS as I found this center to be exceptionally professional, friendly and caring. My PT trainer Thomas Duong was exceptional. He knew exactly what to do to help get me back to full range of motion. Thomas is a 5-star plus physical therapist. I highly recommend CTS."
Jul 12, 2019
From Google
"Thomas Duong in Newport Beach was an excellent therapist. Even before we started, he qualified and verified my needs and explained basically his thoughts and solutions. He gave me a visual on what was going to happen in the next few months. Very appreciative for his concerns and his support. His assistant was another very favorable asset. Walked me through the exercises and proper way to implement and added her comments..Both were involved, had a very favorable experience and would recommend these two to anybody coming in.. Good Luck, Tim Sexton"
Jul 11, 2019
From Google
"I'm a has-been athlete now my 50's so PT is not a strange activity, however Mark Sheptock has made this experience by far the BEST. Not only the excellent service, his strong overall competence and incredible collaborating staff around him, Mark takes the time to educate how our body movements are integrated, explains WHY the specific exercises, and how it targets areas of need --I'm motivated and repeating these at home. Extremely satisfied and armed with much better knowledge on prevention/maintenance. Thank you Mark, Laura and to all the wonderful HB staff!!! "
Jul 10, 2019
"Mark Sheptock and his team are excellent. They are knowledgeable, attentive and encouraging . Overall an excellent experience."
Jul 06, 2019
From Google
Jul 01, 2019
From Google
"My experience at Newport location was great. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Special shout out to my PT Suzanne Becker for her expertise and professionalism. She is the best and I highly recommend her."
Jun 11, 2019
"I had ACL surgery and came to Cal therapy solutions pre and post surgery. EVERYONE was so nice and my physical therapist Dennis, helped me recover to my best ability and always encouraged me throughout my journey!!!! If needed i will definitely be coming back here!!!!!!!!!"
Jun 07, 2019
From Google
"I went in requiring a lot of work to get me back to functioning somewhere near what I was like before back surgery. I can't praise the knowledgeable and comprehensive skills of Mark Sheptock enough for his work with me. Having experienced other physical therapy facilities and personnel, this has far exceeded any of them. I would recommend this facility and therapists to any one without hesitation."
Jun 06, 2019
From Google
"The staff here are great people; attentive, supportive, and flexible with your schedule and needs! I'm actually a little sad I "graduated", but I definitely know where I'm coming back to should I need more physical therapy down the road. Can't recommend this place enough! Thanks again to everyone that helped me here 💕"
Jun 05, 2019
From Google
"Today is my last day. I feel very sad, it has been a wonderful coming to California Therapy Solution, every one has been so great,caring and a loving family. This as been my second home. I will miss every last one of you. Thank you so much. They are excellent. Love all of you. Irma Batres"
Jun 05, 2019
From Google
"I feel very comfortable and pleased with the care I received. I would recommended this place highly!"
May 31, 2019
From Google
"I came here after I injured my shoulder from a snowboarding incident and was very apprehensive of the recovery process in the beginning, however, working with Dennis every week, my shoulder improved immediately. All the aides and staff were extremely helpful as well in my recovery. I am so thankful! 10/10 would highly recommend this place!!"
May 31, 2019
From Google
May 31, 2019
From Google
"Thank you! I love this place! The techs are great and my knee is getting stronger every day! Thank you!!"
May 27, 2019
From Google
"Absolutely the BEST PT I’ve had (have gone to several different places over the years). Lindsay is an incredible and excellent PT! Bill is excellent, too! Yvonne is an awesome Aide (very caring, helpful and knowledgeable)."
May 21, 2019
From Google
"Christine Weidemann and the team at CTS are amazing! The layman’s term for my condition was ‘tennis elbow’ and when I first came to them I was unable to do many simple activities without pain. (Buttoning clothes, holding a golf club, squeezing of any kind, etc.) After completion of the prescribed PT sessions, I am now able to resume normal activities, including golf and playing guitar without pain. Christine and her team are very knowledgeable, personable, and a pleasure to work with. I recommend them highly!!"
May 21, 2019
From Google
"I had Megan as a therapist at the Newport Beach location for my knee and she was terrific! No matter how I felt going in to a session, I always felt better leaving. The staff were very helpful and friendly and answered all my questions. I would recommend this location to anyone looking for PT."
May 20, 2019
May 19, 2019
From Google
"I am beginning my third PT series with CTS in the past 3 years. I have always been impressed with their professionalism, and their attentiveness to my needs and progress. The whole staff is a team that works well together. It is a pleasant experience, and I always have terrific results!"
May 15, 2019
From Google
"Mark and his staff are very knowledgeable as well as professional when it comes to taking care of their patients. I would highly recommend them to anyone seeking physical therapy!"
May 09, 2019
May 06, 2019
From Google
"The best in the area by a long shot.Tiane, Casey, and Meagan, are miracle workers. Friendly, accommodating front desk staff."
May 05, 2019
From Google
May 02, 2019
From Google
Apr 27, 2019
From Google
Apr 24, 2019
From Google
"Great staff and they show genuine care for their patients. I am very happy that I picked them. Every staff member is very personable and seem to enjoy their work. I appreciate the work Anne and the rest of the staff have done with my therapy."
Apr 18, 2019
From Google
"The entire staff is extremely friendly, caring, helpful, and knowledgeable. My therapist, Tiane, is an exceptional professional as well as a fantastic person. She goes above and beyond what is required to ensure a successful outcome and does it with compassion, understanding, and a friendly demeanor. I will really miss everyone at California Therapy Solutions. "
Apr 13, 2019
"I sought out California Therapy Solutions because I've been very active my whole life, and I knew they would properly guide me to getting back to an active lifestyle. I utilized the Huntington Beach facility for rehab from knee replacement surgery. Having had 2 previous knee surgeries on this knee 45 years ago, I came into rehab with a very stiff knee and a lot of scar tissue. Mark Sheptock guided me through 52 therapy sessions. Before surgery, I had an active flexion of 110 and I finished at 122 degrees active flexion. I consider that a remarkable accomplishment with that knee being so stiff for 45 years. The entire staff pitched in. They were all very pleasant, and all of the staff had my best interests at heart. I feel that they teamed with me to set an excellent path for an active lifestyle the rest of my life. "
Apr 12, 2019
"Led by Christine herself , all the staff at the Irvine Location had been outstanding in providing outstanding service with utmost care ,compassion and true dedication to the work they do everyday. "
Apr 09, 2019
Apr 08, 2019
From Google
"I had a torn labrum that was fixed with surgery in January, I came to California Therapy Solutions and worked with Bill! He is very knowledgeable and takes his time explaining what the exercises are and why we were doing them. I always felt comfortable and prepared going into each exercise and have made a full recovery! Thank you to Bill and the outstanding team at California Therapy Solutions!!!!"
Apr 06, 2019
From Google
"I’ve come for physical therapy several times over the past few years and I’ve always been very impressed by the professionalism and the quality of service by the whole team. Jen is just amazing with her patients. She is always positive and cheerful and takes her work very seriously. I highly recommend this facility."
Apr 06, 2019
From Google
"The folks at California Therapy Solutions know their stuff. They are attentive and pleasant, and the recommended therapy plans rigorous and flexible. Most importantly these guys have developed a plan that has me recovery from knee surgery quickly, so I can get back out to my running routine. Oh, and the receptionist/scheduler has had her hands full, rescheduling my appointments, but has done so without sending any negativity my way. "
Apr 05, 2019
"I really love this location, the staff is very professional and friendly. I’ve been coming to see Lindsey for a little over a year and has always had a great experience."
Apr 04, 2019
From Google
"It’s a small office, but they’re all so nice and caring. Always make sure you’re comfortable with the movements! I always feel better when I leave. Thanks guys!"
Apr 04, 2019
From Google
"I would like to thank Jimmy and Brianne for all their help and knowledge. I was in theropy for pre-operation right hip replacement surgery. The exercises and stretches have helped me with pain and proper body mechanics. I will recommend them and CA Theropy Solutions to anyone who needs help. Thank you."
Apr 04, 2019
From Google
"Awesome place for physical therapy. Go see David, he is the best. Knows he’s stuff from head to toe. Also incredible penthouse headquarters with window views and in house Pilates studio. Friendliest staff ever and I’ve only been coming for a month now. I’ve been to several other PT places and I wish I had come here first. It’s not just rehab but it’s an education. I’m already experiencing the results, but it’s work, a lot of work. You gotta do the assigned exercises in between sessions and daily only if you want to maximize your healing progression. It’s also a good place for those who want a slower pace. They will adjust to you. My biggest piece of advice is to ask lots of questions so that you can eliminate personal blind spots that can hinder your recovery. David always answers them in a way that makes sense to me. Prof. Darin A."
Apr 04, 2019
From Google
"CTS was an amazing place to receive my physical therapy after breaking my clavicle. They did an amazing job taking their time with me and getting me back to where I needed to be so I can function normally. Great staff. Would highly recommend them"
Apr 01, 2019
From Google
"Lyndsey and team are amazing. I have been going to CA Therapy Solutions for a couple of years trying to avoid surgery. The team has done an excellent job helping to alleviate the day to day pain to allow me a better range of motion. Thank you team Costa Mesa"
Apr 01, 2019
From Google
"Got terrific help with my injury from Lindsey and the team here. I wasn't sure if I 'd ever be the same again but 3 weeks later I am good as new. Thanks!"
Mar 30, 2019
From Google
"I had knee surgery and I went here for physical therapy. They are amazing! They explain the exercises and why your doing them and they are very encouraging. I highly recommend them. My therapist was Jimmy & Brianne."
Mar 30, 2019
From Google
"Every member of the staff is friendly and very professional. It is clear that they love what they do, and enjoy working around each other. Mark did an incredible job and I cannot say enough to his professionalism and encouraging manner. 5 stars for sure!!!!"
Mar 28, 2019
From Google
"I am so pleased with Therapists Mia and Brie for their knowledges, care and handouts of exercises for my case. They answer all my questions and are honest to my health issues and progress. I would recommend them and their services to my family members and friends."
Mar 22, 2019
From Google
"The team was awesome and so compassionate and knowledgeable. I enjoyed my therapy and I recommend them. Thank you so much 😊 "
Mar 22, 2019
Mar 19, 2019
From Google
"I would just like to thank the entire staff for all of the help they've given me. You guys are top notch and very dedicated. Take care and the very best to all of you!"
Mar 13, 2019
"Very talented/trained/caring treatments and advice directly from Bill or at his specific directives."
Mar 12, 2019
"Excellent work on helping my right shoulder rotator cuff get operational again. Thanks to Bill G and Yvonne H."
Mar 12, 2019
"They are fantastic. Over the years I’ve had PT at various times, but never as personal, individual focused or adaptable to my physical realities in the moment as they are at California Therapy Solutions. I was always supervised, and given feedback to correct or improve upon the activity real time. Excellent experience. Thank you for your kind and result driven care. ♥️"
Mar 09, 2019
From Google
"Mark Sheptock is an exceptional and knowledgeable PT. He did a through evaluation to pinpoint the problem and pursued a course of treatment to fix the problem. He kept me informed on the course of treatment and made sure that all my questions were answered. Also Mark is very personable and the entire staff at California Therapy Solutions was friendly and welcoming. I highly recommend California Therapy Solutions for your physical therapy needs."
Mar 03, 2019
From Google
"Mark Sheptock is an exceptional and knowledgeable PT. He did a through evaluation to pinpoint the problem and pursued a course of treatment to fix the problem. He kept me informed on the course of treatment and made sure that all my questions were answered. Also Mark is very personable and the entire staff at California Therapy Solutions was friendly and welcoming. I highly recommend California Therapy Solutions for your physical therapy needs."
Mar 03, 2019
From Google
"I have been treated by Jennifer Branson for my knee for the past few weeks. Jennifer is very thorough, an excellent therapist. She looks at how I walk and even how I dance (how I hurt the knee to begin with) to provide adequate care. Her assistant Jennifer is also excellent and so is the trainee Gail. Everyone in the office is very friendly and helpful. I have nothing but praise for this place. Its been a great experience and I am improving very well. "
Feb 25, 2019
"Highly recommend CA THERPY SOLUTIONS They have a great team who are passionate about their jobs. They like to have fun with you, best of all my treatment is working. Already feeling a lot of improvement & less pain. Confident I’ll be 100% Soon"
Feb 23, 2019
From Google
"This place is amazing. All the staff is super friendly and helpful. I feel comfortable yet challenged. Lacey at the front is hospitable and accommodating. Bill is incredibly knowledgeable and an expert at what he does. Yvonne is a great teacher and aide. I'm always excited to come here (even though I'm in pain) but I ALWAYS feel better when I leave I can definitely say the staff at this location keeps me coming back. They keep me motivated to get back on track. Would recommend to anyone."
Feb 21, 2019
From Google
Feb 16, 2019
From Google
"I've been going to California Therapy Solutions for about six weeks and have made good progress so far. My physical therapist Anne is very thorough and is focused on a comprehensive solution to my long-term injuries from an accident several years ago. The rest of the staff has always been very friendly and helpful as well."
Feb 08, 2019
"Jen Branson and the entire therapy staff were wonderful. This therapy helped me so much that my golf game improved. What could be better than that? The office was run efficiently and friendly. Thank you all."
Feb 07, 2019
Jan 31, 2019
From Google
"CTS/Huntington Beach staff is absolutely amazing!!! My Orthopedic Surgeon recommended that I do my PT at this facility, and I am so thankful I followed his suggestion. This is my first time receiving PT at CTS/HB I began with Chase and he definitely knows the body incredibly well, he predicted it would be appropriately 3 1/2 months of recovery time and he was correct. Unfortunately, for CTS/HB he moved to Texas. So I have another absolutely amazing PT therapist (Anne) and not to mention Lahaina her medical assistant. Both of the Ladies are very patient, encouraging, and consistent with routines and constant repetition. This is exactly what I required, and I am doing fabulous!! I am strong and now I'm ready to return to work."
Jan 30, 2019
From Google
"The entire staff is wonderful and clearly enjoys working with each other. I was originally seen by Chase after a back injury. My treatment was a success and I went back when I needed therapy for posture and TMJ issues. I currently see Jen and couldn't be happier with my care. She is skilled, professional, and makes sessions fun with good conversations. They also have hours that allow me to come after work and even accommodated me today when I showed up 30 minutes early by mistake. I highly recommend them."
Jan 18, 2019
From Google
"I have been through CTS for my neck and knees and each time I have worked with Jen. She is absolutely fantastic and really spends a lot of one on one time with me when I’m there, working with me hands on both manually as well as working on how I move. She is great at educating as she goes and always answers any questions I have. I never thought I would like Pilates but it really helped with my progress. The best part about CTS is not only how great the therapists are and the fact that they will get you better but also the atmosphere is a lot of fun. I never expected PT to be fun but the clinicians, front desk, and the aides all are so personal and really make the experience fun. I have recommended CTS to many friends and family."
Jan 18, 2019
From Google
"I have been going to CTS for a while now for both shoulders and have had a very positive experience here! Jen and Chase have worked with me and they genuinely care about each person that walks through the door. They treat their patients as more than just "another patient." The therapists and aides (Jen, Lahaina, Kate, Laura) are easy to talk to, down to Earth, and also really funny too. Their work ethic is off the charts and they will do anything to help you get healthy. I look forward to coming in each time I have an appointment. It is very easy to make appointments because they are organized and on top of everything. All the employees also have outstanding dental hygiene and smell very good too."
Jan 18, 2019
From Google
"As a patient, Jen and Mark have treated both my hip and my wrist. They are extremely knowledgeable and make you feel comfortable throughout the therapy. The environment in this clinic is always positive and uplifting because the entire staff gets along so well. I recommend this clinic to anyone who wants to be treated by the top of the top and have fun at the same time. I trust these therapists so much that I have brought my own family members in, and they have been blown away by their improvements. Five stars to the entire staff, equipment, and environment."
Jan 18, 2019
From Google
"As Patient Accounts Manager at CTS with over 20 years' experience in physical therapy medical billing I can personally attest to the competence, ethical standards and high quality professional therapists and employees in every location of California Therapy Solutions. I have yet to need physical therapy but employee or not, if I do I will only go to a CTS office. Every physical therapy provider in California can only hope to strive to be like California Therapy Solutions."
Jan 18, 2019
From Google
"As both a patient and employee I am beyond happy with CTS. Both Jen and Mark have treated me for separate issues. Jen helped me so much with my knee and IT band pain. Mark calmed down my back when it flared up after moving hay for my horses. They both taught me the proper mechanics I need to not make my conditions worse. They also taught me how to maintain and calm down a flare up should it occur. I have been to other PT clinics before and had horrible experiences like spending no time with the PT or knowledge as to why i was doing what I was doing. As an employee I have been beyond happy working for a smaller company where it feels like family and I look forward to coming to work to be with my co-workers as well as my patients."
Jan 18, 2019
From Google
"Bret and all the staff especially Kaley & Lea were patient with me, efficient and helped my shoulder motion and pain dissemination immensely. Their knowledge, demeanor and help are second to none! The experience was also motivated and made especially fun when entering by the first person I would see, most often Lyndsey and sometimes Allison. They always had a smile and were upbeat and enthusiastic. The entire crew here is great and helped me overcome my skepticism of physical therapy completely. Thanks to all. Amazing results, I had previously given up on achieving! I would go back if ever necessary, in a heartbeat."
Jan 11, 2019
From Google
"Brett and his assistants listened to my problems. They are very knowledgeable, friendly, personable and professional. I will miss them. Thank you guys! The clinic is clean and comfortable with a relaxed atmosphere."
Jan 10, 2019
"Lindsay Stadler is excellent. I had full, double knee replacement. It has been a significant challenge, and more difficult than I expected. I was assessed prior to the surgery, then reappeared at the clinic using a walker. Just graduated from therapy last week. In 15 weeks I am now back to riding a bike, rowing, and walking quite well. Lindsay & the staff were incredibly nice, and very effective! A 5-Star recommendation!"
Jan 09, 2019
From Google
"Seems very competent"
Dec 31, 2018
From Google
""December 27th marked the last day of an eight month journey rehabbing my hip flexor and piriformus at after a routine colonoscopy left me with sepsis and major life-saving surgery. My PT, Lindsay Stadler was nothing short of amazing. I can’t give enough positive feedback about my time spent with at this remarkable facility. Lindsay fully invested herself into my case the moment I walked through the door. I felt as if my recovery was just as important to her as it was to me. She is very knowledgeable, caring, and so much fun! I appreciated that she was always thinking of creative ways to challenge me, even crafting a faux paddle boarding experience to help me get back on the water. Every assistant I worked with was attentive and professional. The Costa Mesa office is a soothing environment on the sixth floor with killer views. While it is rewarding to be officially done, I must say it is it is a bittersweet feeling because I am going to truly miss my weekly routine with people that made me feel like a friend. Lindsay’s care allowed me to regain my quality of life which is priceless. Thank you California Therapy Solutions 💜"
Dec 30, 2018
From Google
"Everyone here truly cares so much! Lindsay is truly the best. Came in quite a bit of pain from advanced hip arthritis. Was pain free after a month or so of working with Lindsay and associates. Can’t say enough about CTS, Costa Mesa!!"
Dec 28, 2018
From Google
"I cannot say enough good things about the Irvine office for California Therapy Solutions! With my shoulder pain I was unable to even give a hug without pain let alone do push-ups. Nikki, who is absolutely fantastic at what she does went above and beyond for me! Nikki gave me great exercises and stretches, some of what she came up with that really helped me progress. Suzanne was a huge help in getting me through my exercises and stretches every day! She also did a great job at the front desk and does a lot for the business! Christine although not my therapist was always friendly, hard at work and fun to talk to you! Emi came along about halfway through my therapy and fit right in being friendly and was a great help to me in my therapy ! Doris always sent me off after my therapy with a smile on my face! She does a fantastic job at the front desk! Everyone that I encountered at California physical therapy were very nice people and great at what they do! California therapy solutions is lucky to be represented by these great people! Thank you to all of you one last time! I truly appreciated all of your help! I know, I know slow down Hahahaha!"
Dec 19, 2018
From Google
Dec 18, 2018
From Google
"I just love this place. Everybody is so sensitive to you and they don't push you beyond what you are capable of doing."
Dec 16, 2018
From Google
"Staff is super friendly and encouraging!"
Dec 10, 2018
"Bill and the staff helped me through my knee surgery, and I loved their help"
Nov 30, 2018
From Google
"Best experience! I have been through PT a few times in my life and CTS has been the best! Their entire staff is very nice, understanding of the pain that has been endured, and very conscientious of your feelings and pain level for the treatment. Jeremiah was wonderful every day that I was there. He is a PT student and at his level was very knowledgeable in my treatment. He is very patient and at the same time are willing to work with me based on timeline. This was the best 6 weeks of therapy, and I walked away pain free with full mobility. This is THE place you want to go for your treatment. Thank you to the staff of CTS."
Nov 20, 2018
From Google
"I would highly recommend California Therapy Solutions. I sprained my ankle while hiking and had difficulty with walking stairs and balance. My primary physical therapist was Brett Nishikawa. Brett was extremely helpful with helping me regain strength and mobility in my ankle. He listened to my goal of being able to row in a 5K crew race and adjusted my exercises as I made progress. I also worked with Megan Verrier who was excellent. The PT assistants Lea, Portia, and Kaylie were encouraging and did a good job. After 6 weeks of physical therapy, I was able to row my race successfully!"
Nov 05, 2018
From Google
"I went to the Fountain Valley Office. I have never had a therapist like Jimmy Wu and his assistant Brianne. I have been to many Therapist after many surgeries and was never fully happy with them. But, Jimmy is hands on each and every day. He tells you what the goal is and he answers any questions you may have. He understands your pain and works very hard to get you to a better place with it. Since I have CRSD, he worked hard to get me where my pain was minimal. He and Brianne helped me every day with my exercises. They are so warm and friendly and truly care about each and every patient. You never want to be released from their care. I can't thank them both enough for all they have done for me. I would recommend the Fountain Valley office. It's a small office and you get such great personal care here. Thank you, Jimmy and Brianne, for everything. I will miss you both."
Nov 01, 2018
"I had bad neck pain for a long time and right shoulder pain before taking PT here. All the staff is very very nice and helped me a lot during exercises. I had two main PTs, Brad and Jeremiah. They are very knowledgeable. They listened to me and gave me great support of exercises. They know what they are doing very well. After couple of months of PT, my pain is way better. No more headache. No more constant pains. I can't thank them enough for their work. They did an excellent job!!! Thank you very much."
Oct 26, 2018
"The entire team there was friendly, capable and engaged. I worked mostly with Bret and Anna who really helped me make much more improvement than I'd expected. I will miss the friendly community of the room. Thanks to all."
Oct 25, 2018
"I have had 3 major surgeries this past year. The first was back fusion on L2&3 March 20, 2017. I began therapy at California Therapy Solutions after I received a prescription to begin. My recovery was really quick & amazing and I was back to my routine of TRX Class & gym workout before I knew it. In February I had to have a second surgery of total knee replacement on my right knee. Apparently both knees were bone on bone due to years of competitive tennis & torn meniscus. Again, I started therapy with Jimmy at the Fountain Valley location close to where I live. The staff there is amazingly friendly, helpful and very professional. I just finished my last therapy session today after having my right knee replaced June 5, 2018. Jimmy has helped me heal and gain full motion in both knees and he is the most knowledgeable therapist I have ever had work on me. I highly recommend Jimmy & Breanne at California Therapy Solutions Fountain Valley for anyone who is in pain and needs treatment of any kind. "
Oct 24, 2018
"Mark Sheptock and his assistants (Cody and Amber) were amazing. Mark assessed the back pain I have (had), and adjusted work out and stretches according to my complaints. I had ups and downs through the weeks I was with CTS...some days painful and other days less painful. But Mark encouraged me to keep on with stretches and exercises. It seems as though every week I went in to see Mark, he would teach me a new technique along with an explanation what he wants to achieve and why it works. When I first started with CTS, I could barely walk 50 yards. Today, I am much more mobile...and some days even pain free! I am continuing to use the tools I learned at CTS and seeing and feeling gradual improvements daily. Mark, if you're reading this review.. THANK YOU VERY MUCH !"
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
From Google
"I've received physical therapy here for almost a year now for a stubborn shoulder injury I incurred at work. Since my first appointment, the staff have been exceptionally friendly and genuine. They are clearly very knowledgeable, but also listened intently to what I told them about my own body and needs, and altered my exercises accordingly to treat me as a individual and not just as an injury. Even when witnessing interactions with other patients, it's obvious hat they genuinely care about their patients and they have our best interests in mind. When it came time for me to go back to work, they got creative and put forth thoughtful efforts to simulate the actions I would be doing at my job as a nurse. That meant so much to me, and helped put my mind at ease about returning to work. If for some reason I'm in need of physical therapy in the future, I hope I'm able to come back here and receive amazing care again!"
Oct 13, 2018
From Google
"I am so happy with the treatment I have received. Mark is the best, gentle yet strong. My back and neck are feelin a million times better after three weeks! Whole office has a GREAT energy. If I ever get hurt again, I will come back."
Oct 11, 2018
"PT is very effective"
Oct 09, 2018
From Google
"Lindsay Wofford and her team did an outstanding job. They encouraged me to work hard and the results were terrific. When I came in , I had given up on my right arm. They inspired me and, given the huge improvement, I expect to get stronger and stronger. They really improved the quality of my life."
Sep 27, 2018
"You all were each wonderful and very caring! I will definitely recommend you and your therapy company. Love and Hugs."
Sep 27, 2018
"Mark Sheptock and Cody were great in helping me strengthen my legs and improve my balance. One or the other were always watching and helping. Unlike many physical therapists there was no give 50 minutes of exercises that you do on your own. One or the other was there to help during the entire 60 minutes of exercises. In addition a good leg message was provided to assist. Thank you for your help and patience."
Sep 02, 2018
From Google
"Tianne was an amazing doctor and her treatment plan led me to a pain-free life. I truly enjoyed my PT, though I hated the injury put me there. Now I accept my left ankle will always be weaker than the right ankle, but I have exercises and equipment to keep up all the strength I built up in my weeks of PT. The whole staff was so friendly, I truly looked forward to my appointments."
Aug 29, 2018
From Google
"I was referred to the Huntington Beach office for balance training and general strengthening. I was delighted to see Chase who had helped me recover from an ankle fracture about 2 years ago. His compassion, professionalism and skill are outstanding. In addition to improved balance, I have experienced needed relief from painful sciatica. Lahaina, Mel are efficient and friendly making this a very helpful experience."
Aug 23, 2018
"Brett and Lea were terrific. The girls at the desk were friendly. Beds and machines were clean. Premises were clean also"
Aug 23, 2018
From Google
"Brett Nishikawa is knowledge about my injury feelings very comfortable to work with him and improving faster than I thought. Thanks Brett Thieu Nguyen"
Aug 11, 2018
From Google
"You guys destroy pain! No matter how much pain I had from shoulder surgery it was gone or almost gone when I left the clinic. Thank you so much. "
Aug 06, 2018
"I’m so grateful to Brett (DPT) and Lea (PT Asst) at the Newport Beach location. They worked with me to restore mobility in my frozen shoulder and were very knowledgeable and friendly. Each week, therapy and exercises under their guidance helped me progress until strength, flexibility and full functionality returned. I feel my shoulder is in better shape than before the frozen shoulder came on! I would happily return if any future PT needs should arise and would not hesitate to recommend CPT Newport Beach and Brett to others."
Aug 05, 2018
From Google
"Brett worked with me to help alleviate significant discomfort in my neck, due to arthritis. I am extremely pleased with my experience. Not only is Brett very knowledgeable, but he paid close attention to my comfort and provided guidance that I expect will provide long-term benefits. Leah was very capable and well informed too. Lindsey handled scheduling and insurance like a pro! Thank you!"
Jul 19, 2018
"Exceptional Staff, Great Facility Professionally run. Friendly staff creates warm and welcoming atmosphere. Mark Sheptock who worded with me is a fantastic therapist, warm, friendly, intelligent, knowledgable, good listener and professional. I will miss these loving, caring professionals."
Jul 07, 2018
From Google
"Thank you very much Tiane and staff. I appreciate your professionalism and knowledge in helping me getting rid of the pain and regaining strength in my hip/legs ."
May 29, 2018
From Google
"I worked with Brett Nishikawa and he was great at helping me rehab my knee. He gave me exercises that helped strengthen my knee and looked at my injury as a whole. I might have hurt my knee but my hips, quads, and calf muscles were important factors in heeling my knee. He did a great job educating me and making sure I was satisfied with my treatment before he released me."
May 27, 2018
From Google
"Great PT......."
May 27, 2018
From Google
"After multiple rib stress fractures from rowing, I was so grateful to find California Therapy Solutions. Bill, Lynn, and David were able to accurately assess the areas of my body that were leading to injury and suggest solutions that no one else had come up with for me. As a US National Team hopeful, it is essential that I put in high mileage on the water and continually build strength to reach my goals. I worked with Bill for three months of pilates sessions that gave me a new-found appreciation of my core and addressed areas of instability in my right shoulder. Bill also taught me how to safely Olympic lift and it is so exciting to be making gains that transfer to the water. My body feels stronger than ever and despite increasing training volume that in the past would have led to aching ribs, I've stayed injury free since I started working with CTS. My faith in my body is renewed and I am looking forward to what the future will bring! Thank you!"
May 07, 2018
"I just completed 2 months of physical therapy for my knee. The entire staff at California Therapy Solutions, Irvine were all so wonderful. I did have a few lead therapist change as some moved on or my hours during the week were varying, but each therapist was very professional and thorough. As of last month, I worked briefly with Physical Therapists Brad, had Christine a few times, and worked with Marti. All were compassionate, professional and excellent! The PT aides were also very good. Tracy worked with me the most on a consistent basis and she was outstanding! Very efficient, worked with several of us (patients) simultaneously and was moving quickly from one to another patient as needed. Tracy guided me as to how many exercises and reps to do (which was so helpful since not all the exercises were 30 reps and varied) in a very efficient and caring manner. And finally I want to commend, Doris, the administrative assistant/receptionist. She made all visits pleasant with her warm smile and upbeat greeting and attitude. Doris represents CTS very well with her professionalism, face of the company, helping with scheduling changes on my part. Thank you Doris for your work ethic and dedication! Overall a wonderful experience! I would recommend CTS to anyone in need of physical therapy! Thank you to all of the CTS staff!"
May 05, 2018
From Google
"I had knee replacement surgery I chose the Newport Beach Office. The entire staff made me want to work harder I finished my therapy March 30th. Mark Sheptock, DPT is excellent at explaining each task and the benefits. Therapy assistant Anna helped to make sure I was doing everything right and pushing me. Best therapy staff in the area thank you."
Mar 30, 2018
"So grateful for all the care I received at CTS. Highly recommend for any rowers out there who are struggling with injury or simply want to improve performance through pilates! Also, the view from the Costa Mesa office is amazing :)"
Mar 28, 2018
From Google
"Fantastic results from Suzanne Becker and her team. They fixed my problem and provided some simple exercises to help me avoid the problem in the future. Thank you for your professionalism and for a job well done."
Mar 17, 2018
From Google
"Right after New Years Day 2018 I had paralyzing back pain. After doctor visits, xrays, and an MRI, I was sent to PT. I arrived in a wheelchair, barely able to stay seated or even stand. After an examination by Brett, he held up a spine skeleton and commented that I was pointing to my SI Joint as the location of my pain, not my spine as originally diagnosed. Sure enough, after regular PT visits, religious following of my at home PT program and a cortisone shot in that joint, I am thrilled to be pain free...something I feared would never happen. I credit Brett with patiently listening to me which set me on the right course for recovery. Lindsay, Ana and Nick were all exceptionally friendly too. If you can't imagine ever being without pain again, think again. PT works and CTS will get you there! Thank you Brett and CTS!"
Mar 15, 2018
"Lindsey and Bill are great. I was recovering from meniscus surgery and they were able to target my Pysical therapy to my specific needs for everyday life but mostly for my job. Unfortunately I returned to work and promptly fell. I returned to open and caring arms of the staff. We are again working on my needs specifically for my job and fall prevention. I highly recommend California therapy solutions."
Mar 14, 2018
From Google
"Brett (PT) and Nick (PT Assistant) has been working on me for the last couple of months. My neck pain was severely affecting my ability to do work and sit for long periods of time at the start of my therapy and by the end the pain had gone, the mobility around my neck was restored. I witnessed this happen slowly, as Brett worked on my muscles, relaxing them and moving them to stop the pinching of my nerves and as I worked through the exercises they put together for me with Nick. I've been very impressed by Brett's skill level and the friendliness of all the staff at the newport beach location. Besides the great service, scheduling was also super easy and convenient, I was able to pick time that worked great for me. I hope I don't need it again, but if I do need PT in the future, I will certainly be coming back to here."
Jan 30, 2018
"I had Mark Sheptock and he was great. He explained the exercises in a way I could relate to by explaining the "why" behind each exercise. He also should me correct ways to move in my everyday life. Very helpful and professional"
Jan 28, 2018
From Google
"Brett Nishikawa was awesome. Brett helped me recover from a significant rotator cuff surgery. His personalized program brought me around faster than both my Doctor and I expected. I am extremely pleased with the service from the entire staff at C T S. They CARE and take your recovery personally!"
Jan 24, 2018
From Google
"Dr, Nassif prescribed PT prior to my hip replacement surgery. I met with Brett Nishikawa twice before the surgery and then a few times after surgery. Brett did a great job explaining the areas that needed work and the exercises I should do on a regular basis. I will have knee replacement soon and will be back for the PT to get full use of the knee. I had the knee replaced by Dr. Nassif and just finished my PT with Brett Nishikawa, PT DPT. I am pleased that with his help I have been able to get back to normal activities much sooner than I expected - 7 weeks post op. The hip is also terrific! I highly recommend Brett for your physical therapy and Dr. Nassif for knee and hip replacement."
Jan 23, 2018
From Google
"Very impressed with physical therapy services and would highly recommend."
Jan 12, 2018
"Good health is a precious gift; and when that health is threatened by the pain from a low back injury such as I experienced last month; and then seeing the MRI while my doctor pointed to all the problems and their probable causes I did not expect him to prescribe Physical Therapy. However, he did exactly that and I chose to go to California Therapy Solutions in Newport Beach (where I had gone a few years ago for successful knee injury treatment.) On my first visit I met Mark Sheptock who was to be my Physical Therapist. He began by conducing a very thorough, professional intake examination and interview; taking careful measurements, asking questions, determining stretch capabilities et al. The balance of the appointment was spent in learning various exercises that were also pictorially detailed for me in personalized exercise instructions for me to take home and to use there. The follow up visits 3x week were a combination of building on the previous visits with stretches and utilizing long-neglected muscles to strengthen my core and relieve strain and pressure on my back. Mark's assistant, Anna was also skilled and adept at putting me through the paces on the exercise table Mark proved to be an insightful, well trained, highly skilled, extremely knowledgeable and intuitive practitioner. His work enabled me to become pain free and able to resume my everyday activities sooner than expected. He deserves high praise, indeed."
Jan 11, 2018
From Google
"Christine Weideman, DPT, at the Irvine location, has been my physical therapist from time to time over the past three plus years. She is an outstanding physical therapist; she is a very well trained professional who is gentle, informative, and has restored functioning to my hip, knee, and shoulder. I am especially impressed at her work on my rotater cuff problem; it literally went away! I recently developed a back problem and will be back to see Christine for this. I am grateful for Christine's professionalism, her knowledge about the body, and her willingness to give me follow-up work for after physical therapy. I am an older woman and have arthritis in the joints I mentioned, so her work has kept me mobile and able to maintain my active lifestyle. I cannot recommend Christine highly enough. I am grateful for the amount of time she spends on her patients and for the helpful effects of her massage therapy. Thank you Christine and thank you California Therapy Solutions for having such high standards for your practitioners."
Jan 10, 2018
"Good health is a precious gift; and when that health is threatened by the pain from a low back injury such as I experienced last month; and then seeing the MRI while my doctor pointed to all the problems and their probable causes I did not expect him to prescribe Physical Therapy. However, he did exactly that and I chose to go to California Therapy Solutions in Newport Beach (where I had gone a few years ago for successful knee injury treatment.) On my first visit I met Mark Sheptock who was to be my Physical Therapist. He began by conducting a very thorough, professional intake examination and interview; taking careful measurements, asking questions, determining stretch capabilities et al. The balance of the appointment was spent in learning various exercises that were also pictorially detailed for me in personalized exercise instructions for me to take home and to use there. The follow up visits 3x week were a combination of building on the previous visits with stretches and utilizing long-neglected muscles to strengthen my core and relieve strain and pressure on my back. Mark's assistant, Anna was also skilled and adept at putting me through the paces on the exercise table Mark proved to be an insightful, well trained, highly skilled, extremely knowledgeable and intuitive practitioner. His work enabled me to become pain free and able to resume my everyday activities sooner than expected. He deserves high praise, indeed. "
Jan 10, 2018
"They are awesome!"
Dec 28, 2017
From Google
"Lindsey (physical therapist) and Sam (Therapist's assistant) were outstanding!! They took great interest in helping my neck and shoulder pain. Because of them, I was freed of pain within 8 visits. Lindsey is very compassionate, efficient, helpful, and thorough. Her therapy exercises recommended for me are very helpful. I would definitely return to the Costa Mesa location. The receptionists (Melissa and Lacey) are very courteous, kind, and friendly. It was a pleasure to go to this location. I have highly recommended this location to my friends."
Nov 14, 2017
"I absolutely love this place! I've been going on an off for the past year for two different issues and both of my therapist have helped me greatly! Everybody from the receptionist to the therapist to the assistant are so friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is amazing too, on the 6th floor so you get the best view of Newport heights imaginable! Highly recommend California therapy solutions in Costa Mesa :)"
Nov 07, 2017
From Google
"With your help, I have recovered from a sprained foot and ankle. The result is amazing! I am walking like a younger person (I'm 89-years). I feel better overall! Very positive experience! Very professional!"
Oct 26, 2017
"Lindsay and Sam are great! I always have an enjoyable experience working with them. Great atmosphere and great practitioners."
Sep 30, 2017
From Google
Sep 30, 2017
From Google
"California Therapy Solutions is the best place for your physical therapy in Orange County. I have come here for my knee replacement therapy in 2015 and this year for my lower back problems and my major shoulder surgery recovery from April to September. The doctors are outstanding and the entire staff is first class. Special thanks to Andrea Gledhill PT DPT and Michael for all that you do. David White"
Sep 26, 2017
From Google
Sep 20, 2017
From Google
"I just finished 7 weeks 3 times a week of physical therapy for my back. Everyone, the physical therapists and the assistants and Lindsey, were so professional and so nice. I can't say enough good things about all of them. If I ever need more physical therapy I would only go to them. They were all awesome and I will miss them!"
Sep 15, 2017
From Google
"CTS is by far the best physical therapy organization I have ever had help from. I have had about 14 surgeries on my muscles and bones so I have had a lot of therapy. CTS has done more to help me than all of the others I have visited. They are very concerned, considerate and capable of helping with any and all of your physical therapy needs. Steve Patton"
Sep 15, 2017
From Google
"The staff here at Costa Mesa is professional, friendly and caring. From the front desk to their aids, they make going to physical therapy enjoyable. Lindsey my therapist is a delight to work with, her warm and sunny personality is equal to her knowledge and strength in the field. The location in itself has a pretty view, it's spacious, and offers a variety of Pilates equipment. I've honestly never been to a better place for PT, I'm glad my doctor recommended it!"
Sep 11, 2017
From Google
"I was given a list of physical therapy places from my ortho doctor and I found this place because it was close to where I live. I looked on Yelp and noticed they had 5 stars. I could see why because it was an easy process to get registered, appointment times where accommodating and Lindsay, the PT, was excellent. She really listened to me and gave me the appropriate exercises to strengthen my knee. Within 2 months, I was able to get back to playing tennis and mountain biking and work of course. Staff was very friendly. I would return here again if I get injured but hopefully I won't get injured. Thank you guys again."
Sep 08, 2017
From Google
"Lindsey and her staff were great. My neck pain has gone away and movement is much better. Thank you for all your great help. David"
Sep 08, 2017
"Staff very knowledgeable and friendly. Greatly helped me to get back to my pre-injury status. Facility well equipped and clean."
Sep 08, 2017
"Lindsy Stadler has been very helpful in helping me recover from two broken legs."
Sep 08, 2017
"Best therapy ever! Wonderful and friendly staff. Helped me get back to 100% after c2 neck break/fusion. Couldn't have done it with out them!"
Sep 06, 2017
From Google
"I've been to many physical therapys before. But the therapists here really zeroed in on my SI JOINT pain and gave me a set of exercises that really worked on my issues and helped reduce my pain. Great work!!"
Sep 06, 2017
From Google
"I would recommend Lindsay and her aides for the best results for any of your therapy needs. I always look forward to coming to my sessions because I receive special attention. I have exceeded my goals."
Sep 05, 2017
"I think that my experience at CA Therapy Solutions was exactly as I had hoped it would , professional with high quality staff. In particular I'd like to commend my PT, Andrea Gledhill. She did a great job assisting me with my physical issues and giving me the guidance I needed for recovery. It is also an excellent facility and located close to my home."
Sep 01, 2017
From Google
"Efficient, caring staff. Wonderful experience overall."
Sep 01, 2017
From Google
Sep 01, 2017
From Google
"All the therapists are great here. They really work on what your problem is and will work with you to help you heal."
Sep 01, 2017
"Very friendly, professional and bubbly"
Sep 01, 2017
"Very friendly and clean PT office. A very relaxing environment!"
Aug 31, 2017
From Google
Aug 31, 2017
From Google
"Really enjoying my Physical Therapy here. Highly recommend! "
Jul 20, 2017
From Google
"Great OR services. Smart,friendly and on time.I felt better after 2 sessions."
Mar 01, 2017
"I have had an outstanding experience with my physical therapy through California Therapy Solutions following my two knee replacements. Lachelle Chapman was honest and patient with me about the steps necessary for an optimal recovery. At times rigorous, the exercises and treatment that she prescribed were geared towards helping me to attain a better level of functionality with my legs. She has the ability to inspire people to continue the exercises has she has demonstrated. She embodies professionalism with her vast knowledge of physical therapy and willingness to help you achieve results. The staff was also friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend California Therapy Solutions for your physical therapy needs."
Feb 28, 2017
"Best PT in Orange County"
Feb 28, 2017
From Google
"Great practice"
Feb 27, 2017
"Very small but awesome caring staff"
Dec 29, 2016
From Google
"I've been very please with the physical therapy I've received from Laura H. and Arturo. Thank you both so much."
Sep 26, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
From Google
"When I was injured with a broken foot, I came to Lynn Kanda at CTS and I was given a custom splint and therapy to help me recover. The custom splint allowed me to finish my sports season and not miss out on the biggest competition of the year. "
Jun 29, 2016
"This staff KNOWS what they are doing. I have spinal stenosis. Evan is very knowledgeable of the problem and how to treat it to provide me the greatest relief from pain. I get such GREAT relief from his massage and exercises that are tuned specifically to my exact problem. When I recently had a torn meniscus, he was able to adapt my exercise routine to continue to bring relief to my back, while compensating for my knee. And now that I am also recovering from the meniscus repair, and under his therapy for this issue too, my recovery has been expedited so I am able to walk again, without pain, in a very short time. Thanks for providing the care and expertise you do. I can strongly recommend California Therapy Solutions as a solution to anyone with serious pain."
Jun 08, 2016
From Google
"This staff KNOWS what they are doing. I have spinal stenosis. Evan is very knowledgeable of the problem and how to treat it to provide me the greatest relief from pain. I get such GREAT relief from his massage and exercises that are tuned specifically to my exact problem. When I recently had a torn meniscus, he was able to adapt my exercise routine to continue to bring relief to my back, while compensating for my knee. And now that I am also recovering from the meniscus repair, and under his therapy for this issue too, my recovery has been expedited so I am able to walk again, without pain, in a very short time. Thanks for providing the care and expertise you do. I can strongly recommend California Therapy Solutions as a solution to anyone with serious pain. "
Jun 07, 2016
"In November of 2015 it was necessary to undergo knee replacement surgery which has an intense recovery process. Each step of the recovery takes self determination and the proper professional support to accomplish each goal successfully. I found that kind of support at California Therapy Solutions on 17th St in Costa Mesa, led by Dr. Christina Howard. Each session began with questions and a discussion of how you did the week prior. Actually caring for my well being as a person gave me encouragement that we could work through this difficult process. If certain physical treatments were not working, there was no hesitation to change things up and move on to a different technique. At times, discouragement would set in regarding my progress, but was soon forgotten due to the encouragement and support received. Today, if you were to watch me walk down the street or ride my bike, there would be no way you would know of the surgery. The transformation from where I began to where I am today is amazing. Monday will be my last session and it comes with mixed emotions. I am pleased with the progress and the ability to live a normal life. But on the other hand, it will be difficult to say goodbye to the staff which helped me through some difficult times and made such an impact on my life. Thank you, "
Apr 04, 2016
"Chase Tidwell, Director and Physical Therapist, Melissa, the receptionist, and the rest of the staff at California Therapy Solutions, Huntington Beach are amazing. Chase knows physiology thoroughly and is patient, experienced, understanding and soft-spoken. He's also very familiar with local doctors and surgeons. I highly recommend CTS and this location for any physical therapy need."
Feb 26, 2016
Nov 13, 2015
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.


Testimonials

From Lee H., treated at CTS – Irvine for her wrist:

“The service you provide is outstanding and it has substantially improved the rate and quality of my recovery from my fractured wrist. It has been a pleasure to come here and receive such caring and professional service. The exercises you taught me are ones I can continue to use at home to improve my range of mobility and my grip strength until both have been restored fully to their pre-accident functioning level. I sincerely appreciate the help you gave me.”

From Dick V., treated at CTS-Fashion Island for his lumbar spine:

“I’m impressed with the genuine concern and empathy shown by your therapists. They instill confidence in me that I will always overcome the back problem I’m having. The sessions are pleasant and educational.”

From Sharlene O., treated at CTS-Huntington Beach for her lumbar spine:

“Very kind and thorough visits every time. I presented with various concerns and the approach was compassionate and effective. The entire staff is great, but Dr. Twedell takes the time to explain and is very caring. Thank you all!”

From Linda I., treated at CTS-Irvine for her cervical spine:

“I appreciate the calmness and efficiency of the overall atmosphere. The staff is kind and friendly”.

From Craig M., treated at CTS-Costa Mesa for his shoulder:

“Very happy with the care and attention. The staff always listens to my comments and concerns and addresses them specifically.”

From Brenda M., treated at CTS-Fashion Island for her knee:

“I’ve been to other PT’s before and am very impressed with the quality of service and improvement I’ve experienced here.”

From G.G., treated by Chase at CTS-Huntington Beach for her knees:

“Chase was very professional and patient in teaching me how to exercise to keep my knees in good shape and free from pain. Kyle did a good job keeping me in line while doing my exercises. Emily was friendly and helpful with making appointments and adjustments. Overall, I am very satisfied in working with the California Therapy Solutions staff in Huntington Beach.”

From Susan H., treated at CTS-Fountain Valley for her hip:

“I couldn’t ask for a better therapist and aide. The commitment to patient care is outstanding.”

From Dianne Y., treated at CTS-Fashion Island for her cervical spine:

“After many years of chronic pain, the therapist has been able to re-focus on the probable cause and treat accordingly.”

From Sarah D., treated at CTS-Fashion Island for her lower leg:

“I have been here for 3 different injuries with various therapists. They’ve all been perfect and have allowed me to get back to the sports I love in the fastest fashion. Thank you, CTS!”

From Cheryl S., treated at CTS-Huntington Beach for her knee:

“I have enjoyed my therapy sessions very much. I’m sure that sounds impossible, but I really have. The staff has been very professional but also personable. I feel like they have been real partners in my recovery. I owe much of my success to their help. I am so glad I chose CTS as my pre and post op therapists.”

From Jamie N., treated at CTS-Irvine for his cervical spine:

“The staff and my therapist have been nothing but courteous, patient and helpful with my questions and concerns. The treatment is great too!”

From Annette M., treated at CTS-Fountain Valley for her knee:

“I have had a very positive experience at CTS. It was friendly, welcoming and very professional. My knee feels much better now than when I first came.”

From Terri B., treated at CTS-Costa Mesa for her lumbar spine:

“When I started my physical therapy, I had intense pain after standing, walking and sitting. Within a short period of time, I have been able to do all three. Honestly, my life has improved dramatically.”