California Therapy Solutions
Physical Therapy + Pilates = Optimal Movement

Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 22 customer reviews
"I had knee replacement surgery I chose the Newport Beach Office. The entire staff made me want to work harder I finished my therapy March 30th. Mark Sheptock, DPT is excellent at explaining each task and the benefits. Therapy assistant Anna helped to make sure I was doing everything right and pushing me. Best therapy staff in the area thank you."
Mar 30, 2018
"Right after New Years Day 2018 I had paralyzing back pain. After doctor visits, xrays, and an MRI, I was sent to PT. I arrived in a wheelchair, barely able to stay seated or even stand. After an examination by Brett, he held up a spine skeleton and commented that I was pointing to my SI Joint as the location of my pain, not my spine as originally diagnosed. Sure enough, after regular PT visits, religious following of my at home PT program and a cortisone shot in that joint, I am thrilled to be pain free...something I feared would never happen. I credit Brett with patiently listening to me which set me on the right course for recovery. Lindsay, Ana and Nick were all exceptionally friendly too. If you can't imagine ever being without pain again, think again. PT works and CTS will get you there! Thank you Brett and CTS!"
Mar 15, 2018
"Brett (PT) and Nick (PT Assistant) has been working on me for the last couple of months. My neck pain was severely affecting my ability to do work and sit for long periods of time at the start of my therapy and by the end the pain had gone, the mobility around my neck was restored. I witnessed this happen slowly, as Brett worked on my muscles, relaxing them and moving them to stop the pinching of my nerves and as I worked through the exercises they put together for me with Nick. I've been very impressed by Brett's skill level and the friendliness of all the staff at the newport beach location. Besides the great service, scheduling was also super easy and convenient, I was able to pick time that worked great for me. I hope I don't need it again, but if I do need PT in the future, I will certainly be coming back to here."
Jan 30, 2018
"Very impressed with physical therapy services and would highly recommend."
Jan 12, 2018
"Christine Weideman, DPT, at the Irvine location, has been my physical therapist from time to time over the past three plus years. She is an outstanding physical therapist; she is a very well trained professional who is gentle, informative, and has restored functioning to my hip, knee, and shoulder. I am especially impressed at her work on my rotater cuff problem; it literally went away! I recently developed a back problem and will be back to see Christine for this. I am grateful for Christine's professionalism, her knowledge about the body, and her willingness to give me follow-up work for after physical therapy. I am an older woman and have arthritis in the joints I mentioned, so her work has kept me mobile and able to maintain my active lifestyle. I cannot recommend Christine highly enough. I am grateful for the amount of time she spends on her patients and for the helpful effects of her massage therapy. Thank you Christine and thank you California Therapy Solutions for having such high standards for your practitioners."
Jan 10, 2018
"Good health is a precious gift; and when that health is threatened by the pain from a low back injury such as I experienced last month; and then seeing the MRI while my doctor pointed to all the problems and their probable causes I did not expect him to prescribe Physical Therapy. However, he did exactly that and I chose to go to California Therapy Solutions in Newport Beach (where I had gone a few years ago for successful knee injury treatment.) On my first visit I met Mark Sheptock who was to be my Physical Therapist. He began by conducting a very thorough, professional intake examination and interview; taking careful measurements, asking questions, determining stretch capabilities et al. The balance of the appointment was spent in learning various exercises that were also pictorially detailed for me in personalized exercise instructions for me to take home and to use there. The follow up visits 3x week were a combination of building on the previous visits with stretches and utilizing long-neglected muscles to strengthen my core and relieve strain and pressure on my back. Mark's assistant, Anna was also skilled and adept at putting me through the paces on the exercise table Mark proved to be an insightful, well trained, highly skilled, extremely knowledgeable and intuitive practitioner. His work enabled me to become pain free and able to resume my everyday activities sooner than expected. He deserves high praise, indeed. "
Jan 10, 2018
"Lindsey (physical therapist) and Sam (Therapist's assistant) were outstanding!! They took great interest in helping my neck and shoulder pain. Because of them, I was freed of pain within 8 visits. Lindsey is very compassionate, efficient, helpful, and thorough. Her therapy exercises recommended for me are very helpful. I would definitely return to the Costa Mesa location. The receptionists (Melissa and Lacey) are very courteous, kind, and friendly. It was a pleasure to go to this location. I have highly recommended this location to my friends."
Nov 14, 2017
"With your help, I have recovered from a sprained foot and ankle. The result is amazing! I am walking like a younger person (I'm 89-years). I feel better overall! Very positive experience! Very professional!"
Oct 26, 2017
"Lindsey and her staff were great. My neck pain has gone away and movement is much better. Thank you for all your great help. David"
Sep 08, 2017
"Lindsy Stadler has been very helpful in helping me recover from two broken legs."
Sep 08, 2017
"Staff very knowledgeable and friendly. Greatly helped me to get back to my pre-injury status. Facility well equipped and clean."
Sep 08, 2017
"I would recommend Lindsay and her aides for the best results for any of your therapy needs. I always look forward to coming to my sessions because I receive special attention. I have exceeded my goals."
Sep 05, 2017
"Very friendly, professional and bubbly"
Sep 01, 2017
"All the therapists are great here. They really work on what your problem is and will work with you to help you heal."
Sep 01, 2017
"Great OR services. Smart,friendly and on time.I felt better after 2 sessions."
Mar 01, 2017
"I have had an outstanding experience with my physical therapy through California Therapy Solutions following my two knee replacements. Lachelle Chapman was honest and patient with me about the steps necessary for an optimal recovery. At times rigorous, the exercises and treatment that she prescribed were geared towards helping me to attain a better level of functionality with my legs. She has the ability to inspire people to continue the exercises has she has demonstrated. She embodies professionalism with her vast knowledge of physical therapy and willingness to help you achieve results. The staff was also friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend California Therapy Solutions for your physical therapy needs."
Feb 28, 2017
"Great practice"
Feb 27, 2017
"I've been very please with the physical therapy I've received from Laura H. and Arturo. Thank you both so much."
Sep 26, 2016
"When I was injured with a broken foot, I came to Lynn Kanda at CTS and I was given a custom splint and therapy to help me recover. The custom splint allowed me to finish my sports season and not miss out on the biggest competition of the year. "
Jun 28, 2016
"This staff KNOWS what they are doing. I have spinal stenosis. Evan is very knowledgeable of the problem and how to treat it to provide me the greatest relief from pain. I get such GREAT relief from his massage and exercises that are tuned specifically to my exact problem. When I recently had a torn meniscus, he was able to adapt my exercise routine to continue to bring relief to my back, while compensating for my knee. And now that I am also recovering from the meniscus repair, and under his therapy for this issue too, my recovery has been expedited so I am able to walk again, without pain, in a very short time. Thanks for providing the care and expertise you do. I can strongly recommend California Therapy Solutions as a solution to anyone with serious pain. "
Jun 07, 2016
"In November of 2015 it was necessary to undergo knee replacement surgery which has an intense recovery process. Each step of the recovery takes self determination and the proper professional support to accomplish each goal successfully. I found that kind of support at California Therapy Solutions on 17th St in Costa Mesa, led by Dr. Christina Howard. Each session began with questions and a discussion of how you did the week prior. Actually caring for my well being as a person gave me encouragement that we could work through this difficult process. If certain physical treatments were not working, there was no hesitation to change things up and move on to a different technique. At times, discouragement would set in regarding my progress, but was soon forgotten due to the encouragement and support received. Today, if you were to watch me walk down the street or ride my bike, there would be no way you would know of the surgery. The transformation from where I began to where I am today is amazing. Monday will be my last session and it comes with mixed emotions. I am pleased with the progress and the ability to live a normal life. But on the other hand, it will be difficult to say goodbye to the staff which helped me through some difficult times and made such an impact on my life. Thank you, "
Apr 03, 2016
"Chase Tidwell, Director and Physical Therapist, Melissa, the receptionist, and the rest of the staff at California Therapy Solutions, Huntington Beach are amazing. Chase knows physiology thoroughly and is patient, experienced, understanding and soft-spoken. He's also very familiar with local doctors and surgeons. I highly recommend CTS and this location for any physical therapy need."
Feb 26, 2016


Testimonials

From Lee H., treated at CTS – Irvine for her wrist:

“The service you provide is outstanding and it has substantially improved the rate and quality of my recovery from my fractured wrist. It has been a pleasure to come here and receive such caring and professional service. The exercises you taught me are ones I can continue to use at home to improve my range of mobility and my grip strength until both have been restored fully to their pre-accident functioning level. I sincerely appreciate the help you gave me.”

From Dick V., treated at CTS-Fashion Island for his lumbar spine:

“I’m impressed with the genuine concern and empathy shown by your therapists. They instill confidence in me that I will always overcome the back problem I’m having. The sessions are pleasant and educational.”

From Sharlene O., treated at CTS-Huntington Beach for her lumbar spine:

“Very kind and thorough visits every time. I presented with various concerns and the approach was compassionate and effective. The entire staff is great, but Dr. Twedell takes the time to explain and is very caring. Thank you all!”

From Linda I., treated at CTS-Irvine for her cervical spine:

“I appreciate the calmness and efficiency of the overall atmosphere. The staff is kind and friendly”.

From Craig M., treated at CTS-Costa Mesa for his shoulder:

“Very happy with the care and attention. The staff always listens to my comments and concerns and addresses them specifically.”

From Brenda M., treated at CTS-Fashion Island for her knee:

“I’ve been to other PT’s before and am very impressed with the quality of service and improvement I’ve experienced here.”

From G.G., treated by Chase at CTS-Huntington Beach for her knees:

“Chase was very professional and patient in teaching me how to exercise to keep my knees in good shape and free from pain. Kyle did a good job keeping me in line while doing my exercises. Emily was friendly and helpful with making appointments and adjustments. Overall, I am very satisfied in working with the California Therapy Solutions staff in Huntington Beach.”

From Susan H., treated at CTS-Fountain Valley for her hip:

“I couldn’t ask for a better therapist and aide. The commitment to patient care is outstanding.”

From Dianne Y., treated at CTS-Fashion Island for her cervical spine:

“After many years of chronic pain, the therapist has been able to re-focus on the probable cause and treat accordingly.”

From Sarah D., treated at CTS-Fashion Island for her lower leg:

“I have been here for 3 different injuries with various therapists. They’ve all been perfect and have allowed me to get back to the sports I love in the fastest fashion. Thank you, CTS!”

From Cheryl S., treated at CTS-Huntington Beach for her knee:

“I have enjoyed my therapy sessions very much. I’m sure that sounds impossible, but I really have. The staff has been very professional but also personable. I feel like they have been real partners in my recovery. I owe much of my success to their help. I am so glad I chose CTS as my pre and post op therapists.”

From Jamie N., treated at CTS-Irvine for his cervical spine:

“The staff and my therapist have been nothing but courteous, patient and helpful with my questions and concerns. The treatment is great too!”

From Annette M., treated at CTS-Fountain Valley for her knee:

“I have had a very positive experience at CTS. It was friendly, welcoming and very professional. My knee feels much better now than when I first came.”

From Terri B., treated at CTS-Costa Mesa for her lumbar spine:

“When I started my physical therapy, I had intense pain after standing, walking and sitting. Within a short period of time, I have been able to do all three. Honestly, my life has improved dramatically.”